Aalto Athlete

Aalto Athlete of the year is a student who has been successful in one’s sport on a national or international level. In addition, the student has also progressed in studies and is a fair and honest member of the community.
Nominations for Aalto Athlete are collected in early autumn and the nomination period is announced in AYY’s weekly newsletter and the website. Aalto Athlete of the year is elected by AYY Board based on nominations and the prize is awarded in connection with Aaltokymppi race.

Aalto Athletes throughout the times:

2016: Triathlonist Ossi Hakulinen
2015: Wheelchair racer Esa-Pekka Mattila
2014: Bowler Juhani Tonteri
2013: Team Gymnast Marianne Vikkula
2012: Taekwondoka Joonas Heikkinen
2011: Synchronised Ice-skater Venla Kuuluvainen
2010: Swimmer Katja Lehtonen

Further information: liikunta@ayy.fi